I Hain’t Forgotted Ya!

imagePlease have a little patience with me.  I am currently participating in NaNoWriMo … that’s National Novel Writing Month.  I’ll try my best to post a couple of cookbook articles soon, but right now I am trying to meet my daily word count.  What I should do is get one of my characters to talk about some odd cookbook they found.  Then I could just copy and paste.  🙂

What is NaNoWriMo?  If you don’t know, here’s the scoop.  Every November, about 200-300 thousand people commit to trying to write a fifty-thousand-word rough draft novel in thirty days.  Not a lot worse than writing a blog, really.  My average blog runs just under a thousand words.  If you start NaNoWriMo on November 1, it takes 1667 words a day.  Anyway, I managed a couple of cop-out articles this week.  Actually, they were planned.  Now, I have completed my NaNo for the day, but I am done pooped (sorry, been writing a lot of dialog).

Anyway, don’t give up on me … I’ll post something COOKBOOK as soon as I can.

Oh, what am I writing?  The sequel to my published novel  The Fever.  If you need something to read, go buy it from Amazon or Barnes&Noble or Smashwords.com.

What’s it about?  A guy obsessed with finding a lost gold mine, but it seems to be like this:

If you search really hard for something, often you find it, but the IT you find may not be the SOMETHING you were after.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

