All Scrambled Up

Ever wonder about the origin of scrambled eggs?   Me either. 

  But here’s the deal. I like to make what I call camp style scrambled eggs.  Camp style means you don’t dirty another dish … you break the eggs into a gob of melted butter in the hot pan and … well … you scramble them up. 

So that’s not how they teach it in culinary school?   Too bad.  Saw a chef on Worst Cooks complain about the eggs not being mixed well enough. When I make them the yolk/white incorporate quite nicely, thank you very much. 

If I’m making a lot, I still dutifully whip them in a bowl, but if I’m just scrambling eggs just for me, heck, I just SCRAMBLE them. 

Leave a Reply

